Julie Andrus  is a community networker, a founding member of the board for Global Site Performance, and a psychotherapist.

Sage Cowles has been on the board of Merce Cunningham Dance Company and created the Cowles Land Grant Chair at the Dance Department of the University of Minnesota.

Betsy Damon is the founder of Keepers of the Water and an internationally recognized artist whose work in China creates cleaner water.

James Falvey manages projects along the Mississippi River, and was previously the Acting Director of the Mississippi River Basin Alliance.

David Fraher is the Director of Arts Midwest.

Catherine Jordan is the CEO of Achieve! Minneapolis, which engages individuals, businesses, foundations, parent and community groups with the Minneapolis Public Schools to support student success, and she also started Capitol New Year and WARM (Women’s Art Registry of Minnesota).

Kathleen Laughlin is a documentary filmmaker, creating Women on Fire (1996); All of Us and AIDS (1987); The Children Remember (2002); and co-produced Whisper the Wind, Waves (1987) with Suzanne Lacey.

Dan McGinnis is the Director of Audubon’sUpper Mississippi River Campaign.

Louise Miner is a consultant in team building and Organization Development, a founding member of the board for Global Site Performance, and sits of the board of the. Minnesota Chorale.

Cynthia Pansing is the Assistant Director of the Mississippi River Basin Alliance

Mark Ritchie is the Executive Director of Institute for Agricultural and Trade Policy (IATP).

Corey Sevett is a Graphic Artist, and works with ThinkDesign in Minneapolis, which has won numerous awards for its work.

Ames Sheldon works as a fund raiser for non-profit organizations, a founding member of the board for Global Site Performance, and is currently at the Minneapolis Public Library their Development Director.

Joanne Von Blon is on the board of Minnesota Public Radio, the Walker Art Center, and the Loft.


One River Mississippi

















Community:Board of Advisors
June 24